top of page

Where Have All The Swimming Wetlands Gone?

I remember when I was young rising up, most of the kids would review to my fiends home and we'd move swimming in his pond. Yes the water was black and dull, sure the mud packed up between our toes, but there was not any such thing more fun to a number of twenty year old kids than planning swimming in a pond.

When we were not swimming in the pool, we were fishing in the pond. So many great memories are related to the old pool at my pals house.

Well instances change, I'm no longer twenty years Zwemvijver aanleggen old, and my friend's parents distributed the farm with the pool years back, and now houses are made where the old pool was. The kids that reside in that new area have beautiful houses, with properly beautiful meters and flat streets, and a lot of other items that we did not have whenever we were kids. But I can not help but believe we were definitely better down because we had the old swimming opening that we could always move to.

Yes, they have town areas and municipal pools to move in. Yes, the water is magnificent, and you do not have to worry about the turtles and fish in the pool or chasing the cattle down before you may move swimming, but Personally i think that the youngsters today, with their computer games and wire TV are those who will not have the fantastic memories of their youth like me and my friends do. And for that I'm saddened.

Yes, too a number of our old swimming ponds have disappeared. New developments have built houses wherever cows and horses used to graze. It's not too I'm against progress, I perform in structure and helped develop some these new houses and subdivisions. Nevertheless when I was young, I could not delay to get off the farm, and now I miss out the spacious rooms and comfortable lifestyle that rising through to a farm brings.

Progress comes and change does occur somewhat you're prepared for it or not. Simply take a little time along the way to enjoy the simple points in life, like lazy summer times swimming in the pool and fishing on the bank. Looking straight back, these is likely to be your preferred memories.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page